I always want to leave and go somewhere but I know that I will always want to come back. I am feeling good here, I feel attached.

The interviewer (Nikki Kazimova) met Yelena Hagverdiyeva for an interview on February 8, 2011. Yelena is a successful painter whose works (as well as her late husband Ujal Hagverdiyev’s) are displayed in the Azerbaijan’s Museum of Modern Art and have made their way to many private collections around the world.

My name is Yelena Rafailovna Hagverdiyeva. My maiden name was Isakayeva and my husband said that I could keep it when we were getting married, but I am stubborn as all Tatars and I’ve changed it.

I have one son. When Ujal and I had just gotten married, we weren’t sure if we wanted to become parents right away. But then one year passed and another year passed and we still did not have a child, so I started visiting doctors and all that but it seemed to be hopeless.

But then one day we traveled to Sheki and we saw a small church in the village of Kish. We decided to walk there, it looked like it was a short distance away but we walked for a long time and got there by the afternoon. Ujal had a long beard and long hair and I was wearing a traditional “kelagai” and was young and beautiful (laughing). Lots of kids were swarming around us and we asked them to show us where the church was, so they took us there by some tiny roads.

It was an amazingly beautiful Albanian church. And there was a woman there who said to us that it was a magic church which is why it had survived through the ages. Everyone who had some problems or maladies came there to make a wish. She told us to take a coin and place it on the wall. If the coin sticks, the wish will come true. So we got a coin (back then it was a Soviet kopek) and gave to her and on the third try the coin stack. She turned to my husband and said “You will have a son!” and after one year we had our son. After that, we visited the church every year.

Did Ujal and you also paint murals at the Russian Orthodox Church in Baku?

Ujal did and then I, with God’s help, completed the job he had started. I am a big believer. My faith is like that of a child, I have no doubts, no concerns – just believe in God and that’s all.

When my husband was alive, he made us all get up early and go to Church every Sunday. Now we don’t do that anymore and I regret it. Ujal and I used to argue about this. I used to say, “There is no way that one can believe more than I do, but why do I need to go to church, stand during the service, light candles?” and he’d say, “Of course, you have to. When you love somebody, don’t you make effort to pretty up or to be super-nice to please them? So, why don’t you want to spend time doing things in God’s name – yes, getting up early and yes, standing up during the service.”

I am not sure how he got to be so connected to religion. His mom was Russian, from the Volga region. And one of his aunts was a nun. He’d always say that his dream was to paint church murals but of course during Soviet times that was unthinkable. And then that dream came true.

When we married, his parents were no longer alive but we kept good relations with other members of the family – his brother, cousins. He, I, and our son used to live with his brother’s family of four for three years. We were seven people in an apartment with one bathroom. There was a long line every morning. Sometimes we remember those times and laugh. But it was not so funny back then.

When our son was born, my husband gathered his friends, other artists, in our home and asked them to help him select a name for the boy. And then his brother Huseyn said, “Why don’t we call him Butunai? I used to have an Asian friend whose last name was Butunaiev.” No final decision was made that day. But then, when the time got tight and we had to decide on a name, my parents took part in the discussion – the five of us gathered in their home and each of us wrote a name on a piece of paper and then we threw them in the air. The one that fell close to the baby’s head had a name “Elyar” on it. Everyone liked that name, so we all were very happy. So, the next day my husband and his friend went to the registration office to get the birth certificate and his friend said, “We already have a great artist named Elyar, he is our friend.  Why would we need another one? Let’s call him Butunai.” That’s how he ended up with that name. My parents were grieving over that decision. My Russian Mom kept saying, “What am I going to tell my family back in Russia? I will say that his name is Boris.” My Tatar father finally reconciled with this name when he was told that it was an authentic Turkic name.

My father felt a very deep connection to the Turks. He is very proud of that. His father was a Tatar Molla.

I’ve been to a mosque once, with a friend who needed help. I was ok with that, it was a God’s house, and a beautiful one. But I’ve always been more of a church person. My father has always felt that he was a Muslim but you know how it was during the Soviet days, it was impossible to visit any religious place. So, even if we went to church, we’d do it secretly.

How did your family deal with the collapse of the Soviet Union?

This is a kind o subject that can be endless, I guess. This was a huge part of our lives, which changed, and often damaged, an entire generation. But we have survived somehow… Some – just barely, others – quite successfully. This is normal, this is life. That system had to change sometime. What we have today will also change someday.

At the time of perestroika and all those changes, I had a young child and I was just like an eagle-mother hovering around my baby. I had to be strong and self-confident, even though I consider myself to be shy and quiet. I did not even realize what kind of political changes were happening, I just wanted to keep my baby warm and fed. Now it’s strange to remember those times but there were days when I had to visit friends to feed my kid because we didn’t have any food at home.

During the Soviet years, the Artists’ Union would arrange work for artists, so they felt kind of protected financially. There were stipends, contracts. Even though much of it was what we called “khaltura” — you know, the portraits of the Soviet political establishment. If you had a contract for a portrait of a Politburo member, you had means to feed your family for a long time. Or, for example, a scene with a factory worker and a farmer, or nature scenes, or farm workers collecting grapes – it was all in demand. And it provided for one’s family, paid for paint and supplies in the studio.

But once you are immersed in “khaltura,” it’s very hard to paint something for your soul. We, the young, the avant-garde artists, were the unruly bunch. We tried to paint different things and we were poor but it was ok. However, I have to say this — looking at the paintings which we considered to be worthless back then, I now think that it was a great quality material – very solid school, good painting skills. Yes, it was realism, the “social realism,” but not many can paint with such precision today. We were very wrong. But still there were Knights among artists, nonconformists whom I admire for their bravery.

If I had not met my husband, I cannot imagine where I would be now. If I did not become a painter… I guess I could have become a good doctor. Why not? My mother was a very good pediatrician, many still remember her in our city. But I was just very lucky – God has given me this path I have followed. I did not expect to become an artist – and frankly I don’t think of myself as a great artist, don’t have any grandeur about this. But it is good to be one, to feel one, to live like one. I do what I can, I do it from the bottom of my heart. I don’t know how this happened. Perhaps, it was my husband who guided me.

Do you feel like an equal member of the predominantly-male artistic community?

I don’t know. I’ve never thought of that. I am my own self. Or, perhaps, no one can be their own self. But the thought has not occurred to me. It has never bothered me. I’ve never made it my problem.

Who helped you become an artist?

My parents did a lot to help me find my calling. When I was very young my mother enrolled me in all sorts of things – from ballet to swimming lessons to chess. Perhaps, it was a normal part of every Soviet person’s childhood — that a day should be structured around various activities, tightly scheduled. So, eventually I ended up in the “Dom Pionerov” (the young pioneers’ creative quarters). But even before that, when I was little and we used to live in the northern Russian city of Khabarovsk, one of my mother’s friends who was an artist saw me making a picture from pebbles on the Amur River’s banks and said that she should be paying attention to developing my skills. So, my mother was very persistent in making sure I attended all the drawing lessons in the Dom Pionerov, whether I wanted or not. Then the Pedagogical Institute opened a new department for graphic artists. It was a combination of the “artistic” venue with a typical “woman’s profession” – teaching.

I tried to talk my son out of becoming an artist. I told him it was hard work with little security. “Besides, your father was a great artist and everyone will always compare you to him. You have his last name. Can you deal with that? If so, go ahead.” When his father died, he was too young to think about what he wanted to be. But one of our friends helped to ignite him.

Now it’s been six years since my husband’s gone and I realize that he left this world young and beautiful, he was flying, he was on the top. We are aging, and supposedly, becoming wiser but he will always remain young and flying.

When he was no longer with us, it was absolutely terrible. I’d make one step and be unsure if I could make another one. I felt like I was falling off a cliff. I could not walk across the street. But he left all doors open for our son. Everywhere he comes, people ask if he is his father’s son.

And he left a door open for me too. He was painting the church murals and I had to finish that job. Forty days after his death I was already in the church, working. I was there for 1.5 years. If it wasn’t for that, I wouldn’t have survived. And in there, he was close by.

Whom would you want your son to marry?

When he was a child, he once brought home a turtle and said, “Mommy, meet Olga. She will be living with us.” I know it will be the same with his choice of his wife. I will love whomever he chooses. Or so I hope.

I don’t care about her ethnic background. It doesn’t matter. I’ve told him, “What does matter is to meet a person who will become your friend. And if you find one, don’t let her go.”

I don’t know where we will go next. I am very attached to him and will follow him wherever he goes. My parents live far away from me, in Russia, and it is very hard. So, I want to be living close to him. Not next door but close enough. He would like to go to Moscow to study and then perhaps to London. Who knows? Of course, he has grand dreams.

Do you like to cook? What about your son?

I don’t. He doesn’t either. You see, I have missed something important in the relationship with my son. In my parents’ house, there were daily family breakfasts and dinners. On weekends, there were also family lunches. But in my home, it’s not a big deal. Sometimes we meet in the morning, sometimes we don’t. We can have a quick meal in the evening and it’s never the kind of a big thing that it was when I grew up.

Does he help around the house?

With my husband, it was always so that he was the genius and I am the one to go shopping, to take care of the chores. And he didn’t even notice that things were being done around the house, it was normal. And now I see that there is another genius growing up in this house and I get seriously mad. When we need to have a leaking tap fixed, I keep reminding him but he keeps resisting. I have to keep reminding every day that he needs to buy groceries, for example. I worry about his future wife. How will she deal with that?

How have your housekeeping responsibilities affected your career? Can a woman be the genius in the family?

It’s hard to tell. If you have a strong desire which gushes out of you, it will find its way out, one way or another. Perhaps, at some point I was happy to comply, perhaps I liked it. I found this to be a part of the creative process, within the family – I created birthday celebrations, parties, dinners. It was art in a way. I did not think of myself as deprived of something, it really did make me very happy. I was doing this for my child and was doing it with pleasure. Everything depends on the attitude.

In my parents’ home, responsibilities were divided evenly. My dad could vacuum, he could cook sometimes. It was not a shameful act. Everyone had their own job – I had to take out the trash or to buy bread and my sister was a master-cook.

My husband had three other siblings, his mother worked and his dad was an artist, so I am sure they had some division of labor at home. But he was a little sickly and also his mom’s favorite and all children knew that. So, perhaps, he’d just never had to deal with taking out the trash. So, he went through life without having to take out trash once.

Would you want to live somewhere else?

I always want to leave and go somewhere. Perhaps, it’s the Tatar blood in my veins. But I know that I will always want to come back. I am feeling good here, I feel attached.

What do you think about peace with Armenians?

I would have very much liked for the war to end. But I know that there isn’t much that depends on me. Perhaps, if the politicians would come to an agreement, people would follow and make peace.


Azeri translation:

Burada özümü yaxşı hiss edirəm, buraya bağlıyam

Nikki Kazımova Yelena Haqverdiyevadan  müsahibə almaq üçün onunla 2011-ci il fevralın 8-də görüşüb. Yelena bacarıqlı rəssamdır. Onun əsərləri (eləcə də onun mərhum həyat yoldaşı Ucal Haqverdiyevin əsəsrləri) Azərbaycan Müasir İncəsənət Muzeyində nümayiş olunub və dünyanın bir çox  yerinlərindəki özəl kolleksiyalara yol alıb.


Özünüzü kişil
ərin üstünlük təşkil etdiyi rəssamlar cəmiyyətinin  bərabərhüquqlu üzvü hesab edirsinizmi?

Bilmirəm. Heç vaxt bu barədəşünməmişəm. Bu məni heç vaxt narahat etməyib. Bunu özüm üçün problemə çevirməmişəm.

Oğlumun rəssam olmasını istəmirdim. Ona deyirdim ki, bu ağır işdir, təhlikəsiz deyil. “Bundan başqa, sənin atan böyük rəssam olub və həmişə səni onunla müqayisə edəcəklər. Sən onun soyadını daşıyırsan. Bununla bacara biləcəksənmi? Biləcəksənsə, onda buyur”.  Atası dünyasını dəyişəndə o  kim olmaq istədiyini düşünmək üçün çox balaca idi. Amma dostlarımızdan biri onun həvəslənməsinə yardımçı oldu.

Həyat yoldaşımın dünyadan köçməsindən 6 il keçir və mən anlayıram ki, o, cavan və gözəl idi, uçurdu, zirvədə idi. Biz yaşlanırıq və deyirlər ki, müdrikləşirik, amma o həmişə cavan və həyat eşqi ilə dolu qalacaq.

O bizi tərk edəndə, mən çox qorxurdum. Bir addım atırdım, ikincini ata biləcəyimə inanmırdım. Özümü uçurumun kənarındakı kimi hiss edirdim. Küçə ilə gedə bilmirdim. Amma o bütün qapıları oğlumuzun üzünə açıb. Hara getsə, onun oğlu olub-olmadığını soruşurlar.

O mənim üçün də açıq qapı qoyub. O, kilsə freskaları çəkirdi və mən bu işi tamamlamalıyam. Onun ölümündən 40 gün sonra mən artıq kilsədə idim, işləyirdim. İl yarım orada işlədim. Onun üçün olmasaydı, mən bacarmazdım. Orada o, yanımda idi.

Sovet İttifaqının dağılması sizin  ailənizə necə təsir etdi?

Güman edirəm ki, bu mövzuda sonsuza qədər danışmaq olar. Bu bizim həyatımızın böyük bir hissəsi idi, dəyişdi, bütöv bir nəslə zərbə vurdu. Amma biz birtəhər keçdik bunlardan… Bəziləri elə-belə, bəziləri kifayət qədər bacarıqla.  Bu normaldır, həyat belədir. O sistem nə vaxtsa dəyişməli idi. Bu gün malik olduqlarımız da nə vaxtsa dəyişəcək.

Yenidənqurma və bütün o dəyişikliklər vaxtı mən təzə ana olmuşdum və ana qartal kimi bütün günü balamın ətrafında fırlanırdım.Güclü və özünə inamlı olmalı idim. Baxmayaraq ki, özümü utancaq və sakit adam hesab edirəm. Mən hətta necə siyasi dəyişikliklərin baş verdiyini anlamırdım, yalnız körpəmin isti yerdə və tox olmasının qayğısına qalırdım. İndi o vaxtları xatırlamaq qəribə gəlir, amma elə günlər olurdu ki, evdə yeməyə heç nə olmurdu, uşağı yedizdirmək üçün dostlarımın evinə getməli olurdum.

Həyat yoldaşıma rast gəlməsəydim, indi harada ola biləcəyimi təsəvvür edə bilmirəm. Rəssam olmasaydım… Güman edirəm ki, yaxşı həkim ola bilərdim. Niyə də yox? Mənim anam çox yaxşı pediatr idi, şəhərdə çoxları hələ də onu xatırlayır. Amma mənim sadəcə bəxtim gətirib – Allah mənə getməli olduğum bu yolu verib. Rəssam olacağımı gözləmirdim, və açığı özümü böyük rəssam kimi də görmürəm, beləşüncəm yoxdur. Amma belə olmaq, belə hiss etmək, belə yaşamaq yaxşıdır. Mən bacardığımı edirəm, bunu ürəyimin dərinliyindən edirəm. Bilmirəm bu necə baş verir. Görünür, məni bu yola salan həyat yoldaşım olub.

Məət qayğıları karyeranıza necə təsir edir? Ailəli qadın sənətdə uğur qazana bilərmi?

Bunu söyləmək çətindir. Əgər sənin güclü, aşıb-daşan istəyin varsa, o özünə yol tapacaq, bu və ya başqa şəkildə üzə çıxacaq. Görünür, bəzən icra etmək məni xoşbəxt edirdi, yəqin ki, mən bunu xoşlayırdım. Mən bunu ailə içində yaradıcılıq prosesininin bir hissəsi olmaq kimi hiss edirdim – ad günü mərasimləri, partilər, naharlar təşkil edirdim. Bu da özünə görə sənət idi. Mən özümü nədənsə məhrum olunmuş kimi və s. hiss etmirdim, bu məni həqiqətən xoşbəxt edirdi. Bunu öz uşağım üçün və böyük zövqlə edirdim. Hər şey yanaşmadan asılıdır.

Valideynlərimin evində vəzifələr bərabər bölünmüşdü. Atam tozsoranla təmizlik edə bilərdi, hərdən yemək bişirərdi. Burada utanacaq bir şey yoxdu. Hər kəsin öz işi vardı – mən zibil atmalı və ya çörək almalı idim. Bacım   xörək bişirirmək ustası idi.

Həyat yoldaşımız üç bacı-qardaşı vardı. Anası işləyirdi, atası rəssam idi. Və əminəm ki, onların da evində iş bölgüsü vardı. Amma o bir az xəstə idi və anasının sevimlisi idi. Bütün uşaqlar da bunu bilirdilər. Və görünür o heç vaxt zibil atmaq kimi işlərlə məşğul olmamışdı. Və həyatında bir dəfə də zibil atmadı.


Başqa bir yerd
ə yaşamaq istərdiniz?

Həmişə harasa çıxıb getmək istəmişəm. Görünür, bu mənim damarlarımdan axan  tatar qanının təsiridir. Amma bilirəm ki, həmişə geri qayıtmaq istəyəcəyəm. Burada özümü yaxşı hiss edirəm, buraya bağlıyam.


Armenian translation:

Հարցազրույցը վարողը` Նիկկի Կազիմովան, հանդիպել է Ելենա Հագվերդիեվային հարցազրույց վերցնելու համար 2011թ. փետրվարի 8-ին: Ելենան հաջողակ նկարիչ է, ում ստեղծագործությունները, ինչպես նաև նրա մահացած ամուսնու` Ուջալ Հագվերդիեվի ստեղծագործությունները  ցուցադրվում են Ադրբեջանի Ժամանակակից արվեստի թանգարանում  և գտել են իրենց տեղը շատ անձնական հավաքածուներում  ողջ աշխարհում:

Գերազանցապես տղամարդկանցից բաղկացած արվեստի համայնքի հավասար անդամ ե՞ ս զգում քեզ:

Չգիտեմ: Երբեք այդ մասին չեմ մտածել: Ես իմ անհատականությունն եմ` իմ եսը: Կամ թերևս ոչ ոք չի կարող լինել իր եսը: Բայց այդ միտքը երբեք չի առաջացել իմ մեջ: Այն երբեք չի անհանգստացրել ինձ, և ես երբեք չեմ դարձրել այն իմ խնդիրը:

Ես փորձել եմ որդուս տարհամոզել, ետ կանգնեցնել նկարիչ դառնալու մտադրությունից: Ես ասել եմ նրան, որ դա ցածր ապահովվածությամբ բարդ աշխատանք է:  «Բացի այդ քո հայրը մեծ նկարիչ էր, և բոլորը միշտ համեմատելու են քեզ նրա հետ: Դու նրա ազգանունն ես կրում: Կարո՞ղ ես դիմանալ դրան: Եթե այո, ապա շարունակիր:» Երբ իր հայրը մահացավ, նա չափազանց երիտասարդ էր մտածելու համար, թե ինչ էր ուզում դառնալ, բայց մեր ընկերներից մեկը նպաստեց նրա ոգևորվելուն:

Արդեն վեց տարի է, ինչ ամուսինս մահացել է, և ես գիտակցում եմ, որ նա հեռացավ այս աշխարհից երիտասարդ ու գեղեցիկ, նա թռիչքի մեջ էր, բարձունքում: Մենք ծերանում ենք և ենթադրաբար իմաստնանում, մինչ նա միշտ կմնա երիտասարդ ու թռիչքի մեջ:

Այդ շրջանը, երբ նա այլևս մեզ հետ չէր, բացարձակապես սոսկալի էր: Մի քայլ էի անում և անվստահություն զգում, թե արդյոք կկարողանայի ևս մի քայլ էլ անել: Ասես ապառաժից գահավիժելիս լինեի: Չէի կարողանում անցնել փողոցը: Բայց նա իր հետևից բաց թողեց բոլոր դռներն իր որդու համար: Ուր էլ որ նա գնա, մարդիկ հարցնում են արդյոք իր հոր որդին է:

Նա մի բաց դուռ թողեց նաև ինձ համար: Նրա կիսատ թողած եկեղեցու որմնանկարները ստիպված էի ես ավարտին հասցնել: Նրա մահից քառասուն օր անց ես արդեն աշխատում էի եկեղեցում: Մեկուկես տարի մնացի այնտեղ: Եթե չլիներ դա, ես չէի գոյատևի: Այնտեղ նա մոտ էր ինձ:

Ինչպե՞ ս ձեր ընտանիքը վերաբերվեց Խորհրդային միության անկմանը:

Կարծում եմ` այդ նյութն անվերջ է: Դա մեր կյանքի մի վիթխարի մասն էր կազմում, այն փոխվեց և շատ անգամներ վնասեց մի ողջ սերնդի: Բայց մենք ինչ-որ ձևով գոյատևեցինք…Ոմանք` հազիվ թե, մյուսները` միանգամայն բարեհաջող: Դա նորմալ է, այսպիսին է կյանքը: Այդ համակարգը պիտի փոխվեր երբևէ: Այն, ինչ ունենք այսօր, նույնպես կփոխվի մի օր:

Պերեստրոյկայի և բոլոր այդ փոփոխությունների շրջանում ես փոքրիկ երեխա ունեի և ճիշտ նման էի երեխայիս շուրջը թևածող արծիվ մոր: Ես ստիպված էի լինել ուժեղ և ինքնավստահ, թեև ինքս ինձ համարում եմ երկչոտ ու հանդարտ: Ես նույնիսկ չէի գիտակցում` ինչ կարգի քաղաքական փոփոխություններ էին տեղի ունենում, ես միայն ուզում էի երեխայիս տաք ու կուշտ պահել: Հիմա անսովոր է հիշել այն ժամանակները, լինում էին օրեր, երբ ստիպված էի լինում այցելել ընկերներիս երեխայիս կերակրելու համար, քանզի տանը սննդամթերք չունեինք ամենևին:

Եթե հանդիպած չլինեի ամուսնուս, չեմ կարող պատկերացնել` ուր կլինեի այժմ:  Եթե չդառնայի նկարիչ… Կարծում եմ, որ գուցե լավ բժիշկ դարձած լինեի: Ինչու՞ ոչ: Մայրս շատ լավ մանկաբույժ էր, մեր քաղաքում դեռ շատերն են հիշում նրան:  Բայց ես պարզապես շատ բախտավոր էի. Աստված է պարգևել ինձ ուղին, որին հետևել եմ: Ես չէի ակնկալում նկարիչ դառնալ, և եթե անկեղծ, ապա ես չեմ համարում ինձ մեծ նկարիչ, դրա վեհությունը չունեմ: Բայց լավ է լինել նկարիչ, զգալ նկարչի պես, ապրել նկարչի կյանքով: Անում եմ այն, ինչ կարողանում եմ: Ես դա անում եմ սրտիս խորքից:  Չգիտեմ, թե ինչպես պատահեց դա: Թերևս ամուսինս ուղղորդեց ինձ:

Ինչպես են տան տնտեսվարման պարտականություններն ազդել քո կարիերայի վրա: Կինը կարո՞ ղ է լինել տան հանճարը:

Դժվար է ասել: Եթե ուժեղ ցանկություն ունես, որ հորդում է քո միջից, այն այս կամ այն կերպ կգտնի ելքն իրադրության: Թերևս մի որոշակի պահի ես ուրախ էի ենթարկվելու, թերևս ինձ դա դուր էր գալիս: Ես դա համարում էի ստեղծագործական պրոցեսի մի մաս ընտանիքում. ես կազմակերպում էի ծննդյան հանդիսություններ, երեկույթներ, ճաշկերույթներ: Որոշ իմաստով դա արվեստ էր: Ես չէի համարում ինձ զրկված ինչ-որ բանից, այդ ամենն իրոք երջանկացնում էր ինձ: Ես անում էի դա զավակիս համար և անում էի հաճույքով: Ամեն ինչ վերաբերմունքից է կախված:

Ծնողներիս տանը պարտականությունները հավասարաչափ էին բաշխված: Հայրս կարող էր փոշեծծիչով մաքրել տունը, կարող էր ճաշ պատրաստել երբեմն: Դա չէր համարվում ամոթալի վարմունք: Ամեն մեկն իր սեփական գործն ուներ. ես աղբն էի թափում կամ հաց գնում, իսկ քույրս վարպետ խոհարար էր:

Ամուսնուս ծնողները նրանից բացի էլի երեք երեխա ունեին: Նրա մայրն աշխատում էր, իսկ հայրը նկարիչ էր, այսպիսով վստահ եմ, որ նրանք տնային գործերի որոշ տրոհում կատարել էին: Բայց ամուսինս փոքր-ինչ հիվանդոտ էր ու նաև իր մոր սիրելին, և մյուս երեխաներն էլ գիտեին դա: Այսպիսով թերևս նա երբեք գործ չունեցավ աղբի թափման հետ: Նա անցավ կյանքով առանց ստիպված լինելու աղբ թափել գոնե մեկ անգամ:

Կցանկանայի՞ ր ապրել մեկ այլ տեղ:

Ես միշտ ցանկանում եմ մեկնել ինչ-որ տեղ: Թերևս երակներումս հոսող թաթարական արյունն է: Բայց գիտեմ, որ միշտ ցանկանալու եմ վերադառնալ: Այստեղ ինձ լավ եմ զգում, կապվածություն եմ զգում այս տեղի հանդեպ:

Ի՞նչ ես կարծում հայերի հետ խաղաղության մասին:

Ես շատ կցանկանայի, որ պատերազմն ավարտվեր: Բայց ես գիտեմ, որ շատ բան չէ կախված ինձնից: Թերևս եթե քաղաքական գործիչները համաձայնության գային, մարդիկ կհետևեին նրանց քայլին ու խաղաղություն կկնքեին:

One Trackback to “I always want to leave and go somewhere but I know that I will always want to come back. I am feeling good here, I feel attached.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

